To be left dangling…

Metaphorically speaking, I have a dozen or so danglers. Stories that seemed so promising that they would literally write themselves, some of them fully mapped out to conclusion and some that floundered without true purpose or direction after a few short chapters. They are a diverse bunch of individuals, starved of attention they lurk in folders, hidden behind the browser on the very screen I am looking at now. I know that they are there waiting for me to return and revive them and when I do there’ll be no reproach from them. Like old friends they will just be glad I came to visit.

Like every new writer I spent weeks…no, months, second guessing everything I started. Thankfully Britannica came along and saved the day. Never once did the storyline waiver, every day it stayed true on its path and if anything blossomed and grew. I love all of my characters, the good, the bad and the ugly…I accept your groans at the cliché, it was the first movie I ever saw in the cinema and I will continue to use the phrase wherever it seems fitting. I think my research is sound, my plotlines will keep the reader enthralled and at times amused…and no matter what you think you know about the fates of King Caractacus and Queen Boudicca there are twists that will keep you on your toes!

Start the adventure at http://www.britannicabooks.com

2 thoughts on “To be left dangling…

Leave a Reply

